Hello? Is this thing on?

Wow. Over 2 years? WOW.

Yeah, I guess I’ve been slacking a little in the blogging department, huh? Well, let’s see if we can change that. Just prepare yourself though, I figure I have about 500, crappy posts in me before I can actually learn to write well. So I’m going to try the quantity over quality approach. I have a ton of 1/2 finished or just started posts that I gave up on because they weren’t coming out how I wanted them too, so I let them die.  But that doesn’t appear to be making me better at this and isn’t entertaining at all. So I figure I’ll hammer them out, even if they aren’t what I want them to be, and see how that works.  Worst comes to worst, you, my loyal reader, will just stop reading my blog, which you aren’t anyway because it’s been TWO FREAKING YEARS!  Oops.

So if you’ve stuck around, or are a new reader, you can get to witness me writing a bunch of random crap, not just race reports, but training updates, and probably other things as well. I’m betting a shitty poem or two, maybe a short story about aliens. Basically me taking the English language out back hitting it over the head with a led pipe and rifling through it’s pockets for loose change. Who the hell knows what will happen, I’ll be just as surprised as you.

Things you can look forward to:

  • New Ironman Race Report (Only a year and a half late!)
  • What happens when you push the bike to hard in a 70.3
  • How to make your heart explode (Cyclocross episodes 1 & 2)
  • Probably something about current training
  • How to watch an Ironman in the Canadian wilderness

There you go loyal reader, in the immortal words of Ray Arnold:

Hold on to your butts.

About Andy

A triathlete...
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello? Is this thing on?

  1. Sara says:

    I bet you won’t post again until 2019 😉

Leave a Reply

